cold steel.

I knew when I got into cooking that it would probably be hard. I just never imagined the scope and brutality of the life I’d chosen. The constant stress, fear of failure and rejection, self-imposed or not. As I mentioned in my last post, I can’t leave work at work. It’s haunting my dreams and distracting my waking hours. But there are other factors as well. At work and not, I am easily affected by other people’s moods, affectations, and language. I s till use expressions that I learned from friends that I made years ago. It is usually a good thing.

I entered the new year with hope and great expectations. I hope this is just a lesson to harden my armor and strengthen my personal resolve. If I can cook confidently no matter what, then when it comes time for my food and I to be judged on a larger scale I will not weaken. I will not buckle. There will always be someone standing there telling you that you are shit, that you can’t do it, and you won’t amount to anything. This year I’m going to show everyone that I’m way better than they could have ever possibly imagined.

Listening – Planete Jazz 91.9 Montreal

~ by getbackwards on January 10, 2011.

One Response to “cold steel.”

  1. I am proud of you….. “T”

Leave a Reply

 
