interception.

I am now an older man. I had my birthday last week. It ranks up there in the strangest birthdays I’ve had, since I spent it with people who are not my close friends. I spent most of the day by myself. I got a phone call that day though. The chef from the restaurant in the last post called me, and gave me a proposition – work at the restaurant for 3 weeks while he goes on vacation. I agreed, since half the reason I didn’t want to take the job is because I didn’t want to screw them over if I found a better job. So I’ve been working there for a week. They are paying me pretty well, so I think it was a good decision. Working is not really helping my new city depression though. The urge to fall into a terrible mood every day is almost overwhelming sometimes.

I almost feel like I’m spinning my wheels. I’m keeping myself afloat by daily phone calls to BC. I keep having dreams that I moved back there. There are times when I think that I want to.

My living situation is on shaky ground, so maybe that’s contributing to my desire just to leave. I don’t want to give up, but sometimes I can’t see the end game of my time here.

Listening: Toronto Argonauts vs. Hamilton Tiger Cats on CFL/TSN.

~ by getbackwards on September 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
