locks, bocks, and two smoking hooligans.

So I’ve finally made it, kinda. I’m in the big city. You have no idea of the relief and happiness that was surging through me when we finally hit Ottawa. The depression that Will and I were under while in Thunder Bay was weighing on our ability to think properly and make decisions about our careers and living situations. So, I know the plan was to go to Toronto first, but my former roommate Bryce was in Ottawa visiting his parents and since it was only 100 km extra to drive here, we decided to do it. And we are glad. Yesterday we went and did some touristy things, saw Parliament and the Rideau Canal locks. Then we drank a bunch of beer and watched the Roughriders game. It was grand.

Today I think we will go to Hull, or Gatineau as it is now called. I need a minor dose of culture shock so I don’t keel over when I hit Montreal.

Ah, summer…

Listening: Roots of Chica: The Psychadelic Cumbrias of Peru

~ by getbackwards on August 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
