recon.

I leave in two weeks. My sister Georgia is in Montreal right now, traveling with her friends band. When she gets back, I will pick her brain on what not to do when you’re driving across Canada. It’s useful to take other people’s experiences into account before starting a similar process for yourself.  I have been trying to let everyone I know in Vancouver know of my plans, and I’ve received several non-committal responses to inquire about jobs, stages, etc in Toronto and Montreal. I guess the main problem is that I don’t know when I will be there. I don’t know if I want to stay in Toronto long, or Montreal, or what. My chef gave me some good advice when I quit, and that was when you are traveling it’s important to have a plan otherwise you could just end up “spinning your wheels for a while, run out of money, and have to come home”. I don’t want to do that. I have a good outline, but I think I will have to form a firm plan soon.

I am reassured in the fact that I will be armed with iPhone and wordpress app in hand, to keep my 3 readers updated on my location and destination, etc.

Listening: Dimitri from Paris presents: Nightclubbin’ Digi-LP
courtesy of Pourhouse’s own Lachlan MacKenzie

~ by getbackwards on June 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
