SUMMER

Hey. It’s been a few weeks, I know, but I’ve been busy. So much to talk about. Okay, so first off: My plans for traveling the WORLD are coming together quite nicely, although predictably my finances are not. It’s fine, I’m sure it will work out – I have arranged for most of the stops on the Canada portion of my trip. Gonna hit Calgary, Saskatoon, Guelph, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal. And then go south to USA after that. Pretty sure I may stay in Toronto or Montreal for a month just to save some money. Or spend it, whatever. Anyway, I am really excited.

Don’t really have much else to say other than this: I LOVE SUMMER. I find my emotions really affected by the seasons and pretty much as soon as it is warm out and the sun is hitting my skin I feel awesome. Here’s some pictures to show the transition to summer.

Here you go, from top left:
1. Pad Thai, except for the FAILURE of me.
2. Morel mushrooms as big as my hand.
3. Spicy Korean hot pot on a windy and rainy night. It made me have really crazy dreams.
4. Hailstorm.
5. This was a lot of ramps. Or at least I thought so, until I had to clean even more a week later.
6. Rainbow trout, nuggets, fennel, trout sauce.
7. Chambar
8. Spot prawns, spot prawns, spot prawns.
9. Scallop ceviche, strawberry/jalapeno sauce.
10. Pea risotto, butter poached spot prawns/dungeness crab, truffle oil. Ridiculous. This was from a little charity dinner I did in North Van.
11. Even the streets tell you about the wheels of steel.
12. Pig’s head terrine.
13. NBA JAM!!!! Boom shakalaka! He’s on fire!
14. Propane failed, so we just ignited the whole thing.

~ by getbackwards on May 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
