We’re not on a pirate ship anymore.

I’m having writing issues. I keep writing a few paragraphs, and then deleting them because it’s not really what I want to say.

I’m having an irrational fear of the propane torch we use at work for creme bruleé. It blew flames into my face a few weeks ago (and a few times since), and I can barely even go near it. I was going to write that it’s not like me to be irrationally scared of things, but then I remembered my fear of heights. We’re getting a new one so I guess I’ll be okay. I don’t like feeling like that. It doesn’t happen to me very much anymore, and it’s unsettling.

I really, really, want to go traveling. I don’t want to be one of those people (we all know them) who always talk about how they are going to go to this place or that place and they end up never doing anything about it. I think I want to go to USA. There is so much to see there. I’m hoping to maybe work under the table or just stage at places until I run out of money. I’m feeling very restless in Vancouver, and have been for a while now. I’m not really sure what my plan is yet, but I know I need to leave before I get too complacent. I like Vancouver just enough that I enjoy living here and the food scene is good enough to tempt me into staying. I know what is right, though.

Listening:
Clubroot – Clubroot
Bibio – Ambivalence Avenue

~ by getbackwards on March 30, 2010.

2 Responses to “We’re not on a pirate ship anymore.”

  1. DO IT!

  2. Like I said last night, decide when, write it down then go Teg go

Leave a Reply

 
